top of page
Search

My HUGE Jurassic World Collection!! + A Bit About Toy Photography!!


Yes that's a picture of ONE part of my collection.... That's right One!! I have a video going up on my YouTube channel tonight at 8 pm [GMT] showcasing my collection as today marks my one year anniversary on YouTube!! That time has flown by and I've had a blast filming reviews, toy talks and now taking pics for my Instagram and my website now as well!! In that video you will be able to see the majority of my collection in detail.


Also recently I have been getting into toy photography ALOT!! It seems like any minute I have to spare I am outside taking pictures of my dinos. I find it really soothing and therapeutic to do unless you get stung by nettles which is exactly what happened to me taking this pic of the Indoraptor below


The picture has some editing done to it of course. All them dust and dirt pieces were not there, neither was that light ray but I just felt it looked a lot cooler with these added because without the effects it just seemed static and bland. Also remember lighting is your friend when taking these type of pictures. Different types of lighting can make for some interesting and cool shots!!


But sometimes it works better to leave the picture the way it is. This particular picture below got widely viewed and liked on my Instagram page > https://www.instagram.com/p/BuJ6gVRFXrP/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link . This picture was in honour of Mattel winning the TOTY 2019 Award at NYTF 2019 earlier in the week!


My very talented and amazing friend on Instagram Jurassic Zone sent me these AMAZING photos to go into this post. Can we just take a minute to appreciate how awesome these pictures are!! Jurassic Zone is SOOOO incredibly talented as illustrated in the pictures below! Here is the link to Jurassic Zones's Instagram page > https://www.instagram.com/jurassiczone/?hl=en



Do you like taking toy photographs?? Let me know in the comments below!


Until next time, Bye bye!

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page